Ryan Adams - Rock N Roll B-Sides - Coughing Up Blood and Whiskey: A Ryan Adams Blog

Ryan Adams - Rock N Roll B-Sides

via Facebook:

Ryan Adams Tomorrow starts the first day of two weeks of recording a new solo album. The songs are based around my acoustic with some stark drums/bass/piano in there. anI'm keeping these recordings simple......THEN in two weeks I am off to NYC to record part two of the crazy NYC sessions I started last month by accident. What started as a weekend studio hang with Johnny and Tom Schick turned into some kind of Smiths/Simple Minds/Love Is Hell throw-back and just way too much fun to not finish. So two coasts, two sessions happening. The new daze are here... fingers crossed these things turn out! I'll check in again from the studio this week. Meanwhile enjoy a few more photo's from the last studio sessions. DRA

02 Closer When She Goes
03 Don't Even Know Her Name
04 Luxury
05 I'm Coming Over
06 Ah, Life
07 Funeral Marching
08 Hypnotixed


Greg said...

Hey, I've been meaning to say this since you posted it, but thanks for these tunes. I had been looking around for a few of them for a while (Hypnotixed, Luxury, and Red Lights), so it's really nice to finally have them. Thanks again!

Pushrod said...

Thanks for posting! Love these Bsides and III/IV is fuckin' perfect. His best since Rock-N-Roll!

Post a Comment


Coughing Up Blood and Whiskey: A Ryan Adams Blog Design by Insight © 2009