May 2010 - Coughing Up Blood and Whiskey: A Ryan Adams Blog

Whiskeytown - The Complete F*cker Demo's

This is the complete F*cker Demo's. There are parts two parts floating around, here it is consolidated.
Tracks 2-6 - The Bug Sessions, possibly recorded during 1998 or 1999.
Tracks 7-12 - Sessions recorded in Hoboken, New Jersey, possibly during 1998 or 1999.
Tracks 13-16 -Heartbreaker sessions.
Tracks 1-12 have previous circulated as the Fucker Demos; the last four tracks were found on an alternate release of this boot (Fucker Version 2). Hence the Complete Fucker.

Breakdown found here.

It's comforting just hearing this mans voice. When will he come out of hiding (and not for a metal/screaming country record!)? Until Orion drops enjoy this minor throwback to his Whiskeytown days.
  1. In My Time Of Need (alt. demo version)
  1. Bar Lights
  2. Win
  3. Comfortable Only At Night
  4. Out Of Time
  5. Sit And Listen To The Rain
  1. Night Lights
  2. Probably Gonna Happen
  3. West NY Serenade
  4. Lil' Girls
  5. In The World
  6. Medicine
  1. Today
  2. Clearly Destroyed
  3. Breathe
  4. Fool
Download - Whiskeytown - F*cker Demo's
Read more

Ryan Adams "Orion" Metal Project Gets Artwork, Rough Time Fram (again)

Via TwentyFourBit:

Remember that so-called “legit metal record,” ORION, which Ryan Adams announced and previewed back in March? We have a few updates (via his FB page): Despite his apology “for the sheer metalness of ‘Electro-Snake’,” Adams is backtracking on the label: “I am not saying it’s ‘metal’ anymore - just really really fast country with screaming and crap.” And we believe him, but that said, the newly-unveiled “bio-robotic-spider” artwork sure looks like a metal album and was, in fact, created by a real live heavy metal drummer.

Percussionist/drummer Michel Langevin, aka “Away” of Voivod (which also features ex-Metallica bassist Jason Newsted) designed the intense gold, District 9-esque foldout shown above. Adams also teased us with an indecipherable photo containing the full tracklist. (My image manipulation software dates back to the Clinton administration, so perhaps someone else can focus those song titles!)
Finally, we have an ETA for this beast: “about two weeks.”
Read more

Coughing Up Blood and Whiskey: A Ryan Adams Blog Design by Insight © 2009